Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

VISN 2 Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention - Center Personnel

CoE Color Logo

Senior Leadership

Research

Data Analytics

Education

Fellowship

Survey Center

All Staff

Senior Leadership

Leadership Image

Wilfred R. Pigeon, PhD
Executive Director and Research Director 
Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Public Health Sciences
University of Rochester Medical Center
Phone: (585) 393-7918
wilfred.pigeon2@va.gov

Deborah A. King, PhD
Director of Fellowship and Graduate Training
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7950
deborah.king@va.gov

Brady Stephens, MS
Director of Data Analytics and Informatics
Phone: (585) 393-7546
brady.stephens@va.gov

Lisa Lochner
Administrative Officer
Phone: (585) 393-7663
lisa.lochner@va.gov

Academic Affiliate Leadership

Eric D. Caine, MD
Senior Consultant
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 275-3574
eric_caine@urmc.edu

Yeates Conwell, MD
Co-Director of Fellowship Training and Graduate Training
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 275-8762
yeates_conwell@urmc.edu

Research

Research Image

Peter C. Britton, PhD
Research Psychologist
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7926
peter.britton@va.gov

Elizabeth Karras, PhD
Researcher
Senior Instructor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7285
Elizabeth.Karras@va.gov

Marek Kopacz, MD, PhD
Researcher
Phone: (585) 393-7671
marek.kopacz@va.gov

Jill Lavigne, PhD, MPH
Researcher
Professor of Pharmacy Practice & Administration at the Wegmans School of Pharmacy
St. John Fisher College
Phone: (585) 393-7663
jill.lavigne@va.gov

Brooke Levandowski, MPA, PhD
Researcher
Research Assistant Professor, SUNY Upstate Medical University
Phone: (585) 393-7664
brooke.levandowski@va.gov

Wilfred R. Pigeon, PhD
Executive Director and Research Director 
Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Public Health Sciences
University of Rochester Medical Center
Phone: (585) 393-7918 (Canandaigua); (315) 425-6546 (Syracuse)
wilfred.pigeon2@va.gov

Kelsey V. Simons, PhD, LMSW
Researcher
Hartford/VA Social Work Scholar, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
Phone: (585) 393-8148
kelsey.simons@va.gov

Data Analytics & Informatics

Data Analytics Image

Brady Stephens, MS
Director of Data Analytics and Informatics
Phone: (585) 393-7546
brady.stephens@va.gov

Cathy Kane
Statistician
Phone: (585) 393-7933
cathleen.kane@va.gov

Thomas J. Brown
Program Support Assistant
Phone: (585) 393-7603
Thomas.Brown11@va.gov

Education

Education Image

Stephanie A. Gamble, PhD
Research Psychologist
Assistant Professor (Research), Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7948
stephanie.gamble@va.gov

Donald (Gordy) Gordon
Program Analyst
Phone: (585) 393-7917
donald.gordon@va.gov

Steve Miller
Program Analyst
Phone: (585) 393-7917
Steven.Miller7@va.gov

Jane Wood
Clinical Trainer
Phone: (585) 393-7665
jane.wood2@va.gov

Fellowship

Postdocs Image

Lisham Ashrafioun, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: (585) 393-7577
lisham.ashrafioun@va.gov

Todd M. Bishop, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: (585) 393-7524
todd.bishop@va.gov

Kathy Rasmussen, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: (585) 393-7537
kathy.rasmussen@va.gov

Deborah A. King, PhD
Director of Fellowship and Graduate Training
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7950
deborah.king@va.gov

Survey Center

Survey Center Image

George Barzac
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7450
george.barzacIII@va.gov

Jonathan Bridgman
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7579
jonathan.bridgman@va.gov

Julian Byfield
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-8268
julian.byfield@va.gov

Liam Cerveny
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7662
liam.cerveny@va.gov

Erica Conte
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7126
erica.conte@va.gov

Elizabeth Corrado
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-9351

Annie Correa
Supervisory Program Specialist
Phone: (585) 393-7565
annie.correa@va.gov

Melissa Juhl
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7565
melissa.juhl@va.gov

Karolina Kotas
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7863
karolina.kotas@va.gov

Callie Lindsey
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7494
callie.lindsey@va.gov

Eileen Loh-Fontier
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7720
eileen.loh-fontier2@va.gov

Jonathan F. Martinez
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-9352
jonathan.martinez3@va.gov

James Morrow
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-9352
james.morrow2@va.gov

Anne S. Van Patten
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7951
anne.vanpatten@va.gov

All Staff

A to Z Image

Lisham Ashrafioun, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: (585) 393-7577
lisham.ashrafioun@va.gov

George Barzac
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7450
george.barzacIII@va.gov

Todd M. Bishop, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: (585) 393-7524
todd.bishop@va.gov

Jonathan Bridgman
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7579
jonathan.bridgman@va.gov

Peter C. Britton, PhD
Research Psychologist
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7926
peter.britton@va.gov

Thomas J. Brown
Program Support Assistant
Phone: (585) 393-7603
Thomas.Brown11@va.gov

Julian Byfield
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-8268
julian.byfield@va.gov

Connie Cass
Research Coordinator
Phone: (585) 393-7724
constance.cass@va.gov

Liam Cerveny
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7662
liam.cerveny@va.gov

Melanie Chelenza
Research Coordinator
Phone: (585) 393-7549
melanie.celenza@va.gov

Erica Conte
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7126
erica.conte@va.gov

Betsy Corrado
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-9351

Annie Correa
Supervisory Program Specialist
Phone: (585) 393-7565
annie.correa@va.gov

Maggie Craig
Administrative Office Assistant
Phone: (585) 393-7812
magdalena.craig@va.gov

Stephanie A. Gamble, PhD
Research Psychologist
Assistant Professor (Research), Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7948
stephanie.gamble@va.gov

Donald (Gordy) Gordon
Program Analyst
Phone: (585) 393-7917
donald.gordon@va.gov

Melissa Juhl
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7565
melissa.juhl@va.gov

Cathy Kane
Statistician
Phone: (585) 393-7933
cathleen.kane@va.gov

Deborah A. King, PhD
Director of Fellowship and Graduate Training
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 393-7950
deborah.king@va.gov

Marek Kopacz, MD, PhD
Researcher
Phone: (585) 393-7671
marek.kopacz@va.gov

Karolina Kotas
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7863
karolina.kotas@va.gov

Jill Lavigne, PhD, MPH
Researcher
Professor of Pharmacy Practice & Administration at the Wegmans School of Pharmacy
St. John Fisher College
Phone: (585) 393-7663
jill.lavigne@va.gov

Brooke Levandowski, MPA, PhD
Researcher
Research Assistant Professor, SUNY Upstate Medical University
Phone: (585) 393-7664
brooke.levandowski@va.gov

Callie Lindsey
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7494
callie.lindsey@va.gov

Lisa Lochner
Administrative Officer
Phone: (585) 393-7663
lisa.lochner@va.gov

Eileen Loh-Fontier
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-7720
eileen.loh-fontier2@va.gov

Jonathan F. Martinez
Health Technician
Phone: (585) 393-9352
jonathan.martinez3@va.gov

Cheryl Mehlenbacher
Administrative Support Assistant
Phone: (585) 393-7384
cheryl.mehlenbacher@va.gov

Janet M. McCarten
Research Coordinator
Phone: (585) 393-7639
janet.mccarten@va.gov

Wilfred R. Pigeon, PhD
Executive Director and Research Director 
Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Public Health Sciences
University of Rochester Medical Center
Phone: (585) 393-7918
wilfred.pigeon2@va.gov

Kathy Rasmussen, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: (585) 393-7537
kathy.rasmussen@va.gov

Gregory T. Reeves
Research Coordinator
Phone: (585) 393-8148
gregory.reeves@va.gov

Kelsey V. Simons, PhD, LMSW
Researcher
Hartford/VA Social Work Scholar, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
Phone: (585) 393-8148
kelsey.simons@va.gov

Brady Stephens, MS
Director of Data Analytics and Informatics
Phone: (585) 393-7546
brady.stephens@va.gov

Kathleen Vishneski
Secretary
Phone: (585) 393-7945
kathleen.vishneski@va.gov

Jane Wood
Clinical Trainer
Phone: (585) 393-7665
jane.wood2@va.gov

Affiliated Researchers

Deborah Azrael, PhD
Harvard Injury Control Research Center
Phone: (617) 432-0472
azreal@hsph.harvard.edu

Cathy Barber, MPA
Harvard Injury Control Research Center
Phone: (617) 432-1143
cbarber@hsph.harvard.edu

Eric D. Caine, MD
Senior Consultant, CoE
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585)275-8762
eric_caine@urmc.rochester.edu

Catherine Cerulli, JD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 275-5269
catherine_cerulli@urmc.rochester.edu

Kenneth R. Conner, PsyD, MPH
Professor, Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
Co-Director, Center for the Study and Prevention of Suicide,
University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Conner@URMC.Rochester.edu

Yeates Conwell, MD
Co-Director of Fellowship and Graduate Education, CoE
Professor and Vice chair Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585)275-6739
yeates_conwell@urmc.rochester.edu

Hugh Crean, PhD
Assistant Professor, University of Rochester School of Nursing
Phone: (585) 276-5575
hugh_crean@urmc.rochester.edu

Wendi Cross, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 275-2005
wendi_cross@urmc.rochester.edu

Glenn W. Currier, MD, MPH
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 275-8762
glenn_currier@urmc.rochester.edu

Hua He, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
University of Rochester
Phone: (585) 276-4129
hua_he@urmc.rochester.edu

Kathi Heffner, PhDM
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 273-4786
kathi_heffner@urmc.rochester.edu

Mark Ilgen, PhD
Research Investigator, VA Serious Mental Illness Treatment Research and Evaluation (SMITREC) & HSR&D Center of Excellence, Ann Arbor, MI
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (734) 845-3646
mark.ilgen@va.gov
marki@umich.edu

Orna Intrator, PhD
Professor, Department of Public Health Services
Researcher, Canandaigua VAMC
University of Rochester
Phone: (585) 276-6892
orna.intrator@va.gov

Kerry Knox, PhD
Researcher
Associate Professor (Research), Department of Psychiatry,
University of Rochester Medical Center
Phone: (585) 393-7960
kerry.knox@va.gov

Mathew Miller, MD, MPH, ScDH
Professor, Department of Health Sciences, Northeastern University
Co-Director, Harvard Injury Control Research Center, Harvard School of Public Health
Phone: (617) 432-1459
ma.miller@neu.edu

Tracy Stecker, PhD
Assistant Professor of Community and Family Medicine
Dartmouth Psychiatric Research Center
Phone: 603-448-0263
tracy.stecker@dartmouth.edu

Xin M. Tu, PhD
Chief Statistical Consultant, CoE
Associate Chair & Professor of Biostatistics, Department of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Dentistry
Phone: (585) 275-0413
xin_tu@urmc.rochester.edu