Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

MIRECC/CoE Education Group

MIRECC Logo

MIRECC/CoE National Education Group

Purpose: To promote collaboration between the MIRECC/CoEs and other VA centers and VA Healthcare Networks through education.

Bruce Levine, MD, Coordinator

National Groups 

Working Groups 

National MIRECC & CoE Education Group

VISN 1
New England Healthcare System
Melanie Scott, Ph.D.
Melanie.Scott2@va.gov
Mehmet Sofuoglu, M.D., Ph.D.
Mehmet.Sofuoglu@va.gov
Please also visit the: VISN 1 MIRECC Education page and the VISN 1 MIRECC Fellowship page for additional information.
VISN 2
Center for Integrated Healthcare
Lisa K. Kearney, Ph.D., ABPP
Lisa.Kearney3@va.gov
Please visit the Center for Integrated Healthcare Education & Clinical Activities page.
VISN 2
Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
Stephanie Gamble, PhD
Stephanie.Gamble@va.gov
Please visit the Education Core page.
VISN 3
NY/NJ Veterans Healthcare Network
Bruce Levine, M.D.
Bruce.levine@va.gov Margaret McNamara,
Assistant Director
Please visit the VISN 3 education page.
VISN 4
Stars & Stripes Healthcare Network
Katy Ruckdeschel, Ph.D.
Ruckdesc@mail.med.upenn.edu
Sara Salmon-Cox, M.S., OTR/L
Sara.Salmon-cox@va.gov
Visit the VISN 4 education page.
VISN 5
Capitol Health Care Network
Melanie Bennett, Ph.D.
mbennett@psych.umaryland.edu
Cynthia Clark, R.N.
cynthia.clark@va.gov 
Seth Himelhoch, MD, MPH
shimelho@psych.umaryland.edu
Events: Family Support Program Visit the VISN 5 education page.
VISN 6
Mid-Atlantic Health Care Network
Robin Hurley, M.D.
robin.hurley@va.gov Katherine Taber, Ph.D.
Katherine.taber@va.gov
Jaimie Marinkovich, M.A.,
Healthcare Education Specialist
Jaimie.Marinkovich@va.gov
Monthly lecture series: Post Deployment Mental Health
Issues - presented by V-tel and audio
Contact: Mary.Peoples1@va.gov
VISN 16
South Central VA Health Care Network
Michael R. Kauth, Ph.D.
michael.kauth@va.gov
Visit the VISN 16 education web page.
VISN 17
Heart of Texas Healthcare Network
Drew Cook, Ph.D.
andrew.cook@va.gov
Suzy Gulliver, Ph.D.
suzy.gulliver@va.gov
Visit the VISN 17 training page.
VISN 19
Rocky Mountain Network
Nazanin H. Bahraini, Ph.D.
nazanin.bahraini@va.gov 
Joe Huggins MSW, MSCIS
joe.huggins@va.gov
Visit the VISN 19 education web page.
VISN 20
Northwest Network
James K. Boehnlein, MD
james.boehnlein@va.gov
&
Ruth Ann Tsukuda, EdD, MPH
ruth.tsukuda@va.gov 
Matt Maher
mathew.maher@va.gov
Visit the VISN 20 Education page.
VISN 21
Sierra Pacific Network
Allyson Rosen, Ph.D.
rosena@stanford.edu
Robyn Walser, Ph.D.
Robyn.Walser@va.gov
Updates on Dementia
Contact: eric.kuhn@va.gov
VISN 22
Desert Pacific Healthcare Network
Noosha Niv, Ph.D.
noosha.niv@va.gov
Christopher Reist, M.D.
chris.reist@va.gov
Visit the VISN 22 education page.
VISN 22
Center of Excellence for Stress and Mental Health - Education
Laurie Lindamer, Ph.D.
llindamer@ucsd.edu
Visit the VISN 22 Center of Excellence for Stress and Mental Health - Education page.
Consultants
David Carroll, PhD
Acting Chief Consultant, Office of Mental Health Services
Sonja Batten, PhD
Deputy Chief Consultant, Office of Mental Health Services
Liaison to the MIRECCs and Mental Health Centers of Excellence

Return to Top

Working Groups

National MIRECC Newsletter
Noosha Niv
Michael Kauth, Bruce Levine, Ruth Ann Tsukuda, Robyn Walser, Laura Wray
Implementation
Michael Kauth & Bruce Levine
This is an open meeting that can be joined by contacting Michael Kauth or Bruce Levine
National MIRECC Website
Joe Huggins
joe.huggins@va.gov
Lisa Brenner, Michael Kauth, Bruce Levine, Noosha Niv, Laura Wray, Jerome Yesavage
Return to Top