Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

VISN 1 NEW ENGLAND MIRECC STAFF

Jump to: LEADERSHIP | RESEARCH INVESTIGATORS

LEADERSHIP

Mehmet Sofuoglu, M.D., Ph.D.
VISN I New England MIRECC Director
Phone: 203-937-4809
Email: Mehmet.Sofuoglu@va.gov 

Richard Carson, LCSW
Administrative Officer
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4338
Fax: 203-937-3472
Email: Richard.Carson@va.gov

Megan M. Kelly, Ph.D.
Bedford Site Director
Phone: 781-687-3317
Email: Megan.Kelly1@va.gov

Patricia J. Sweeney, Psy.D., CPRP
Director for Education
Phone: 781-687-3015
Email: Patricia.Sweeney@va.gov

Return to Top

RESEARCH INVESTIGATORS

Albert Arias, M.D.
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4471
Email: Albert.Arias@va.gov 

Suzanne Decker, Ph.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x7425
Email: Suzanne.Decker@va.gov

Nitigna Desai, M.D.
Phone: 781-687-3006
Email: Nitigna.Desai@va.gov

Charles E. Drebing, Ph.D.
Phone: 781-687-2462
Email: Charles.Drebing@va.gov

Ellen L. Edens, M.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4123
Email: Ellen.Edens@va.gov

Joel Gelernter, M.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x3590
Email: Joel.Gelernter@va.gov 

Ilan Harpaz-Rotem, Ph.D.
Phone: 203-932-5711 x2599
Email: Ilan.Harpaz-Rotem@va.gov

Eric Hermes, M.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x7422
Email: Eric.Hermes@va.gov 

Rani A. Hoff, Ph.D., MPH
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x3615
Email: Rani.Hoff@va.gov

Shane W. Kraus, Ph.D.
Phone: 781-687-2000 x5001
Email: Shane.Kraus@va.gov

Steve Martino, Ph.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x2468
Email: Steve.Martino@va.gov 

Somaia Mohamed, M.D., Ph.D.
Phone: 203-937-3850
Email: Somaia.Mohamed@va.gov

Lisa Mueller, Ph.D., CPRP
 
Phone: 781-687-3192
Email: Lisa.Mueller@va.gov

Maureen K. O'Connor, Psy.D., ABPP-CN
Phone: 781-687-2830
Email: Maureen.OConnor@va.gov

Ismene Petrakis, M.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x2244
Email: Ismene.Petrakis@va.gov 

Elizabeth Ralevski, Ph.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4282
Email: Elizabeth.Ralevski@va.gov 

Sandra G. Resnick, Ph.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x5106
Email: Sandra.Resnick2@va.gov

Marc I. Rosen, M.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x2112
Email: Marc.Rosen@va.gov 

Robert A. Rosenheck, M.D.
 
Phone: 203-937-3850
Email: Robert.Rosenheck@va.gov 

Kevin Sevarino, M.D., Ph.D.
 
Phone: 860-666-6951 x6341
Email: Kevin.Sevarino@va.gov

Steven Shirk, Ph.D.
Phone: 781-687-3672
Email: Steven.Shirk@va.gov

Jack Tsai, Ph.D.
 
Phone: 203-932-5711 x2090
Email: Jack.Tsai2@va.gov 

Nancy J. Wewiorski, Ph.D.
Phone: 781-687-3334
Email: Nancy.Wewiorski@va.gov

Ilse R. Wiechers, M.D., M.P.P., M.H.S.
Phone: 203-932-5711 x8650
Email: Ilse.Wiechers@va.gov

Return to Top

Contact

Mehmet Sofuoglu, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
203-937-4809
Mehmet.Sofuoglu@va.gov

Patricia Sweeney, Psy.D., CPRP
Director for Education
781-687-3015
Patricia.Sweeney@va.gov

Richard Carson, LCSW
Administrative Officer
203-932-5711 Ext. 4338
Richard.Carson@va.gov

Ilan Harpaz-Rotem, Ph.D.
Co-Director for MIRECC Fellowship Program
203-932-5711 Ext. 2599
Ilan.Harpaz-Rotem@va.gov

Suzanne Decker, Ph.D.
Co-Director for MIRECC Fellowship Program
203-932-5711 Ext. 7425
Suzanne.Decker@va.gov