Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Personnel | South Central MIRECC

 

Director

Mark E. Kunik, MD, MPH
(713) 791-1414 Ext. 10330
MKunik@bcm.edu or Kunik.MarkE@va.gov

 

Co-Director

Michael Kauth, PhD
(713) 440-4460
Michael.Kauth@va.gov

 

Associate Director for Research

Jeffrey Pyne, MD
(501) 257-1083
Jeffrey.Pyne@va.gov

 

Assistant Director for Research

Ellen P. Fischer, PhD
(501) 257-1711
fischerellenp@uams.edu

 

Associate Director for Education

Ali Abbas Asghar-Ali, MD
(713) 791-1414 Ext. 26771
Ali.Asghar-Ali@va.gov or asgharal@bcm.edu

 

Assistant Director for Education

Geri Adler, PhD
(713) 440-4480
Geri.Adler@va.gov

 

Associate Director for Research Training

Michael A. Cucciare, PhD
(501) 526-8179
Michael.Cucciare@va.gov or MACucciare@uams.edu

 

Associate Director for Improving Clinical Care

Tracey L. Smith, PhD
(713) 791-1414 Ext. 10287
Tracey.Smith2@va.gov

Site Leaders

Houston, Texas

Melinda Stanley, PhD
(713) 794-8841
MStanley@bcm.edu

 

Little Rock, Arkansas

Jeffrey Pyne, MD
(501) 257-1083
Jeffrey.Pyne@va.gov

 

New Orleans, Louisiana

C. Laurel Franklin, PhD
(501) 571-8294
Laurel.Franklin@va.gov

Key Personnel

VISN 16 MIRECC Administrative Officer

Kristin Ward
(501) 257-1236
Kristin.Ward2@va.gov

 

Houston Anchor Site Administrative Officer

Kendall R. Moore
(713) 791-1414 Ext. 10304
Kendall.Moore2@va.gov

 

Budget Officer

Dale Perkins
(501) 257-1741
Wendell.Perkins@va.gov

 

Last updated: July 12, 2016