Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

V22 MIRECC Staff Directory

Leadership

 

Marder, Stephen 

MIRECC Director

(310) 268-3647

marder@ucla.edu

Braff, David 

Director, Clinical Neuroscience and Genetics Unit

(619) 543-5570

dbraff@ucsd.edu

Brown, Greg

Director, Neuroimaging Unit

(858) 552-8585     x3166

gbrown@ucsd.edu

Cohen, Amy 

Co-Director, Health Services Unit

(310) 478-3711   x40770

amy.cohen@va.gov

Eyler, Lisa 

Associate Director, Neuroimaging Unit

(858) 552-8585   x7666

lteyler@ucsd.edu 

Geyer, Mark

Director, Neuropsychopharmacology Unit

(619) 543-3582

 

mgeyer@ucsd.edu

Green, Michael

Director, Treatment Unit

(310) 478-3711  x48116

mgreen@ucla.edu

Gutierrez, Ionara

Administrative Officer

(858) 642-3978

ionara.gutierrez@va.gov

Light, Gregory

Co-Director, Clinical Neuroscience and Genetics Unit

(619) 543-2496

glight@ucsd.edu 

Matthews, Scott

 

Director, San Diego VA Advanced Fellowship

(858) 642-1242

scmatthews@ucsd.edu

Niv, Noosha 

Co-Director, Education and Dissemination Unit

(562) 826-8000   x2546

noosha.niv@va.gov

nooshaniv@gmail.com

Palmer, Barton

 

Fellowship Director

(858) 246-0765

bpalmer@ucsd.edu 

Reist, Christopher 

MIRECC Associate Director

Co-Director, Education and Dissemination Unit

(562) 826-8000   x4971

chris.reist@va.gov 

Sugar, Catherine 

 

Director, Data Unit

(310) 794-1078

csugar@ucla.edu

Young, Alexander 

Co-Director, Health Services Unit

(310) 268-3416

ayoung@ucla.edu

 

Staff

 

Bennett, Lauren

 (562) 826-5454

lauren.bennett@va.gov

Buell, Mahalah

(619) 543-3582

mbuell@ucsd.edu

Caldwell, Sorana

 (619) 543-3582

 scaldwell@ucsd.edu

Chang, Evelyn (310) 478-3711 x49510 evelyn.chang.va.gov
Cienfuegos, Angel

 (310) 478 -3711 x42461

cienfa@ucla.edu

Crowley, Emmeline

(619) 543-5570

ecrowley@ucsd.edu

Faber, Natasha

 (310) 478-3711 x40727

natasha.faber@va,gov

Frousakis, Nikki

(562) 826-8000 x4198

 nikki.frousakis@va.gov

Gabrielian, Sonya

 (310) 478-3711 x49853

sgabrielian@mednet.ucla.edu

Glover, Dawn

(310) 478 -3711 x48338

 dawn.glover@ucla.edu

Glynn, Shirley

(310) 268-3939

sglynn@ucla.edu

Greenberg, Jared (310) 478-3711 x40971 jared.greenberg@va.gov
Hamilton, Alison

(818) 749-6530

alison.hamilton@va.gov

Horan, William

(310) 478-3711 x44041

 horan@ucla.edu

Hovsepian, Sona

(310-478-3711 x42230

sona.hovsepian@va.gov

Jahchan, Carol

(310) 478 -3711 x42953

carol.jahchan@va.gov

Johnson, Megan

(310) 478 -3711 x47695

megan.johnson4@va.gov

Kee, Kimmy

 (310) 478 -3711 x49221

 kee@ucla.edu

Kern, Robert

 (310) 478 -3711 x49229

 rkern@ucla.edu

Lui, Anna

 (310) 268-3364

 anna.lui@va.gov

Mathis, Kristopher

 (310) 478 -3711 x42941

 mathis@ucla.edu

Meyer, Jonathan

 (858) 552-8585 x3570

 jonathan.meyer@va.gov

Mitchell, Sharon

 (310) 478 -3711 x42224

 ssmitchell@mednet.ucla.edu

Moin, Tannaz (310) 478-3711 x48380 tannaz.moin@va.gov
Oberman, Rebecca

(310) 478-3711 x48165

 rebecca.oberman@va.gov

Olmos, Tanya (562) 826-5454 tanya.olmos@va.gov
Peacock, Kathi

(562) 826-5274

kathi.peacock@va.gov
Quintana, Javier

 (310) 478 -3711 x41009

 xquintan@ucla.edu

Ravindran, Lakshmi

 (858) 534-7352

 lravindran@ucsd.edu

Smith, Kellie

 (310) 478 -3711 x49678

kmsmith@mednet.ucla.edu

Spock, Joyce

 (619) 543-2494

 jsprock@ucsd.edu

Tom, Shelley (310) 478-3711 x42014 shelley.tom@va.gov
Ventura, Joe

 (310) 206-5225

jventura@ucla.edu

Wendt, Cat

 (310) 268-3731

 cwendt@mednet.ucla.edu

Wynn, Jonathan

(310) 478-3711 x44957

 jkwynn@ucla.edu

Zucker, Bonnie (562) 826-5454 bonnie.zucker@va.gov

Contact

VHA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
Los Angeles, CA
310-268-3647

VHA Long Beach Healthcare System
Long Beach, CA
526-826-5454

VHA San Diego Healthcare System
San Diego, CA
858-552-8585 Ext. 2261