Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

VISN 2 Center for Integrated Healthcare (CIH)

CIH Color Logo

Center Personnel

Senior Leadership

Investigators

Post-Doc Fellows

CIH Affiliates

Support Team

Senior Leadership

Personnel Image

Laura O. Wray, PhD
Executive Director, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics/Gerontology, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-8598
laura.wray@va.gov

Stephen A. Maisto, PhD ABPP
Senior Consultant for Research and Leadership, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005 or (315) 443-2334
samaisto@syr.edu

Katherine M. Dollar, PhD
Associate Director for the Implementation Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Research Professor, Department of Community Health & Health Behavior, School of Public Health & Health Professions, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (203) 836-7052
katherine.dollar@va.gov

Lisa K. Kearney, PhD, ABPP
Associate Director for the Education Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Phone: (210) 694-6222 
lisa.kearney3@va.gov

Gregory P. Beehler, PhD, MA
Associate Director for Research (Buffalo), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health and Health Behavior
Adjunct Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-7934
gregory.beehler@va.gov

Kyle Possemato, PhD
Associate Director for Research (Syracuse), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 X53551
kyle.possemato@va.gov

Brenda Chewning-Kulick, MBA
Administrative Officer, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005
brenda.chewning-kulick@va.gov

Investigators

Personnel Image

Gregory P. Beehler, PhD, MA
Associate Director for Research (Buffalo), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health and Health Behavior
Adjunct Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-7934
gregory.beehler@va.gov

Katherine M. Dollar, PhD
Associate Director for the Implementation Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Research Professor, Department of Community Health & Health Behavior, School of Public Health & Health Professions, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
katherine.dollar2@va.gov

Jennifer S. Funderburk, PhD
Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Adjunct Senior Instructor, University of Rochester Family Medicine Residency Program, Rochester, NY
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54703
jennifer.funderburk@va.gov

Lisa K. Kearney, PhD, ABPP
Associate Director for the Education Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Phone: (210) 694-6222 
lisa.kearney3@va.gov

Paul R. King, Jr., PhD
Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-6038
paul.king2@va.gov

Stephen A. Maisto, PhD ABPP
Senior Consultant for Research and Leadership, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005 or (315) 443-2334
samaisto@syr.edu

Kyle Possemato, PhD
Associate Director for Research (Syracuse), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-3551
kyle.possemato@va.gov

Robyn L. Shepardson, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 53956
robyn.shepardson@va.gov

Christina L. Vair, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-8525
christina.vair@va.gov

Laura O. Wray, PhD
Executive Director, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics/Gerontology, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-8598
laura.wray@va.gov

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Personnel Image

Laura J. Buchholz, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow (1st year)
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Buffalo)
Phone:(716) 862-5317
laura.buchholz@va.gov

Julie Gass, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow (1st year)
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Buffalo)
Phone:(716) 862-5317
julie.gass@va.gov

Emily M. Johnson, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow (2nd year)
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Syracuse)
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 53487
emily.johnson1@va.gov

CIH Affiliates (in alphabetical order)
May 2016

Danielle Arigo, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor of Psychology, The University of Scranton
danielle.arigo@scranton.edu

Dessa Bergen-Cico, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Public Health, Syracuse University
dkbergen@syr.edu

Todd Bishop, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Chief Post-Doctoral Fellow, VA Advanced Fellowship in Mental Illness Research and Treatment,
VISN 2 Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
todd.bishop@va.gov

Lisa Butler, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Social Work, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
ldbutler@buffalo.edu

Margaret (Peg) Dundon, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-8593
margaret.dundon@va.gov

Brooks Gump, PhD, MPH
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Falk Family Endowed Professor of Public Health, Syracuse University
bbgump@syr.edu

Wilfred R. Pigeon, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
Director, Sleep & Neurophysiology Research Laboratory, University of Rochester Medical Center
Health Science Specialist, VA Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention, Canandaigua, NY
Phone: (585) 393-7918 (Canandaigua); (315) 425-6546 (Syracuse)
wilfred.pigeon2@va.gov
wilfred_pigeon@urmc.rochester.edu

Jennifer Read, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor of Psychology, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
jpread@buffalo.edu

Bryan Semaan, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor of Information Studies, Syracuse University
bsemaan@syr.edu

Scott Treatman, DO
Clinical Affiliate, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Director of Employee Health, Crouse Hospital
scott.treatman@crouse.org

Bonnie Vest, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Primary Care Research Institute, Department of Family Medicine, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
bvest@buffalo.edu

Support Team

Personnel Image

Larry J. Lantinga, PhD
Senior Health Science Specialist & Webmaster, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Urology, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 885-7370
larry.lantinga2@va.gov

John Acker, MS
Research Coordinator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53519
john.acker4@va.gov

William Baldwin
Program Support Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone:(315) 425-4400 ext. 56546
william.baldwin3@va.gov

Kimberly Barrie, MPH, LCSW
Research Social Worker and Research Coordinator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: 315-425-4400 extension 53972
kimberly.barrie@va.gov

Lee Bernstein, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
(716) 834-9200 extension: 5306
lee.bernstein@va.gov

Leigha De Stefano, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone (315) 425-4400 extension 53973
leigha.destefano@va.gov

April Eaker, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-6026
april.eaker@va.gov

J. Bronte Emery, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53528
janet.emery@va.gov

Wade Goldstein, MA
Research Coordinator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 54702
wade.goldstein@va.gov

Dezarie J. Hutchison, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-6026
dezarie.hutchison@va.gov

Emily Kaier, BA
Research Coordinator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-6546
emily.kaier@va.gov

Johnpatrick K. Marr, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-7944
johnpatrick.marr@va.gov

Brielle E. Mather, MS MHC
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (585) 463-2600 x32525
brielle.mather@va.gov

Shannon M. McKenzie, BA
Research Coordinator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53954
shannon.mckenzie@va.gov

Glenn Mead
Data Analyst, Center for Integrated Healthcare
glenn.mead@va.gov
gmead001@verizon.net

Michael J. Owings, BS
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-8590
michael.owings2@va.gov

Suzanne Spinola, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-6546
suzanne.spinola@va.gov

Jennie Tapio, B.A.
Research Health Science Specialist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone:  (585) 463-2600 X32525
jennie.tapio@va.gov

Michael Wade, MS
Biostatistician, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-6546
michael.wade@va.gov

Brad Webster, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: 315-425-4400 extension 53911
brad.webster@va.gov

Return to CIH Home Page