Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

SP-MIRECC (VISN 21) Staff

VISN 21 MIRECC DIRECTOR
Jerome Yesavage, MD
Director, VISN 21 MIRECC
Yesavage@stanford.edu
650-852-3287
NATIONAL ADVANCED FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM
Ruth O'Hara, PhD
Director
roh@stanford.edu
650-796-2710
Sherry Beaudreau, PhD, ABPP
Co-Director
sherry.beaudreau@va.gov
650-493-5000 x64119
Michael Ostacher, MD
Palo Alto MD Fellowship Director
Michael.Ostacher@va.gov
650-849-0494
Shira Maguen, PhD
San Francisco PhD Fellowship Director
shira.maguen@va.gov
415-221-4810 x22511
ADMINSTRATION UNIT
Edward Wakabayashi
Administrative Officer
Edward.Wakabayashi@va.gov
650-496-2515
Natara Garovoy
Program Manager, Women's Mental Health Clinical Training & Dissemination
Natara.Garovoy@va.gov
ClLINICAL UNIT: DEMENTIA
Jared Tinklenberg, MD
Director
Jared.Tinklenberg@va.gov
650-493-5000 x65462
Pauline Luu
System Analyst
Pauline.Luu@va.gov
650-493-5000 x65926
Jennifer Kaci Fairchild, PhD, ABPP Jennifer.Fairchild@va.gov
650-493-5000 x63432
Divy Ravindranath, MD Divy.ravindranath@va.gov
650-493-5000
Joy Taylor, PhD
Clinical Researcher
Joy.Taylor@va.gov 650-493-5000 x63102
Jauhtai Joseph Cheng, MD jauhtai.cheng2@va.gov
650-493-5000
Lisa Kinoshita, PhD
Clinical Researcher
Lisa.Kinoshita@va.gov
650-493-5000
Blake Scanlon, PhD
Clinical Researcher
Blake.Scanlon@va.gov
650-493-5000 x65316
CLINICAL UNIT: PTSD
Thomas Neylan, MD
Director
Thomas.Neylan@va.gov
415-750-6961
Nazneen Bahrassa, PhD
Research Psychologist
415-221-4810 x23068
Daniel Bertenthal
Program Analyst
daniel.bertenthal@va.gov
415-221-4810 x24848
Thomas Metzler
Biostatistician
Thomas.Metzler@va.gov
415-221-4810 x23082
Leslie Ruoff
PTSD Sleep Core Manager
leslie.ruoff@va.gov
415-22104810 x23775
Jennifer Hlavin
Laboratory Manager
jennifer.hlavin@va.gov
415-750-6624
Julie Weitlauf, PhD
Clinical Researcher
Julie.Weitlauf@va.gov
650-493-5000 x23429
Tim Durazzo, PhD
Neuropsychologist
Timothy.Durazzo@va.gov
650-493-5000 x62982
Andrea Goldstein-Piekarski, PhD
Clinical Researcher
agoldpie@stanford.edu
650-493-5000
Zoe Samara, PhD
Postdoctoral Clinical Researcher
zsamara@stanford.edu
650-493-5000
Claudia Padula, PhD
Clinical Researcher
Claudia.Padula@va.gov
650-493-5000 x61640
Katherine Grisanzio
Research Coordinator
kgrisanzio@stanford.edu
650-493-5000
Celestine Navarro
Research Coordinator
zsamara@stanford.edu
650-493-5000
Catherine Castile
Research Assistant
kcastile@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x65955
Amit Etkin, MD
Research Program Director, Etkin Lab
Amit.Etkin@va.gov
Jillian Autea
Program Manager, Etkin Lab
jillian.autea@stanford.edu
510-427-0384
Jennifer Ma
Program Assistant, Etkin Lab
jennma@stanford.edu650-308-8062
Carlo De Los Angeles
Data Curator/Analyst, Etkin Lab
cdla@stanford.edu
203-273-0106
Eeva Cieslak
Clinical Coordinator, Etkin Lab
eevam@stanford.edu
608-434-2830
EDUCATION & DISSEMINATION UNIT: DEMENTIA
Allyson Rosen, PhD, ABPP-Cn
Director
rosena@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x68035
EDUCATION & DISSEMINATION UNIT: PTSD
Leanne Williams, PhD
Director
leawilliams@stanford.edu
NEUROIMAGING RESEARCH CORE / BRAIN HEALTH REGISTRY (BHR)
Michael Weiner, MD
Director, Principal Investigator
ADNI & Brain Health Registry
Michael.Weiner@ucsf.edu
415-221-4810 x23642
Scott Mackin
Neuropsychologist
Scott.Mackin@ucsf.edu
415-221-4810 x26463
   
Diana Sacrey Truran
Imaging & BHR Director
Diana.Truran@ucsf.edu
415-221-4810 x23078
Derek Flenniken
IT Director
Derek.Flenniken@ucsf.edu
415-221-4810 x23668
Monica Camacho
Project Manager
Monica.Camacho@ucsf.edu
415-221-4810 x24317
Jacqueline Hayes
Recruitment Coordinator
Jacqueline.Hayes@va.gov
415-221-4810 x24593
EPIDEMIOLOGY/RISK FACTORS RESEARCH CORE
Kristine Yaffe, MD
Director
Kristine.Yaffe@va.gov
415-221-4810 x3790
Raquel Gardner, MD
Investigator
raquel.gardner@va.gov
415-221-4810 x3129
Alice Roberts, MA
Clinical Research Manager
alice.stader@va.gov
415-221-4810 x3816
Tina Hoang, MPH
Research Associate
tina.hoang@va.gov
415-2221-4810 x3792
Carrie Peltz, PhD
Research Coordinator
carrie.peltz2@va.gov
415-221-4810 x23286
Paulina Amaya, BA
Research Assistant
Maria-Paulina.Amaya@va.gov
415-221-4810 x5197
Allison Kaup, PhD
Investigator
Allison.Kaup@va.gov
415-221-4810 x2717
Amy Byers, PhD
Psychiatry research
amy.byers@va.gov
415-221-4810 x3980
NEUROCHEMISTRY RESEARCH CORE
Joachim Hallmayer, MD
Director
joachimh@stanford.edu
Ruth O'Hara, PhD
Co-Director
roh@stanford.edu
650-796-2710
Phoebe Liao
Lab Technician
Phoebe.Liao@va.gov
Xioayan Lin
Lab Technician
TROPICAL@stanford.edu
650-723-0056
Isabelle Cotto
Research Assistant
ijoly@stanford.edu
HEALTH SERVICES RESEARCH CORE
Craig Rosen, PhD
Director
Craig.Rosen@va.gov
CRosen@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x22812
Mark Greenbaum
Data Analyst/Coordinator
Mark.Greenbaum@va.gov
650-493-5000 x22115
SLEEP CHRONOBIOLOGY  RESEARCH CORE
Jamie Zeitzer, PhD
Director
Jamie.Zeitzer@va.gov
650-493-5000 x62410
Leah Friedman, PhD
Clinical Researcher
leahff@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x65436
SLEEP CHRONOBIOLOGY  RESEARCH CORE
Laura Lazzeroni, PhD
Director
lazzeroni@stanford.edu
Art Noda, MS
Data Manager
artnoda@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x64493
Beatriz Hernandez
Data Manager
bhernandez@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x65740