Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

SP-MIRECC (VISN 21) Staff


MIRECC VISN 21 Staff Roster


DEMENTIA CORE

Jared Tinklenberg, MD*
Director Alzhemier's Research
Clinical Core
Jared.Tinklenberg@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 65462
Jerome Yesavage, MD*
Associate Chief of Staff for Mental Health
Yesavage@stanford.edu
650-852-3287
Kristine Yaffe, MD*
Dementia Investigator
Kristine.Yaffe@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 3790
Jennifer Kaci Fairchild, PhD*
Health Science Specialist
Jennifer.Fairchild@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 63432
Brian Yochim, PhD, ABPP-Cn*
Clinical Neuropsychologist
Brian.Yochim@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 68646
Sally Joseph
Data Coordinator
Sally.Joseph@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 66014
Pauline Luu
System Analyst
Pauline.Luu@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 65926
Virginia Dao
Research Assistant
viginia.dao@va.gov
650-493-5000
Jeffrey Newell
Research Associate
jeffrey.newell@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 65275
Catherine Castile
Research Assistant
kcastile@stanford.edu
650-493-5000, ext. 65955
Daniel Heraldez
Research Assistant
heraldez@stanford.edu
650-493-5000, ext. 63457
Tina Hoang
SRA III
tina.hoang@va.gov
415-2221-4810, ext. 3792
Alice Stader
Clinical Research Manager
alice.stader@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 3816
Amy Byers, PhD
Psychiatry Research
amy.byers@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 3980
Nathan Hamilton
Statistician
nathan.hamilton@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 6144
Jennifer Yokoyama, PhD
Research Fellow
jennifer.yokoyama@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 3514

PTSD CORE

Thomas Neylan, MD*
Director Research
PTSD Core
Thomas.Neylan@va.gov
415-750-6961
Julie Weitlauf, PhD*
Health Science Specialist
Julie.Weitlauf@va.gov
650.493.5000 x23429
Thomas Metzler
Biostatistician
Thomas.Metzler@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 3082
Gary Tarasovsky
Database Manager
Gary.Tarasovsky@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 6339
Kristin Samuelson, PhD
Research Psychologist
Kristin.Samuelson@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 3068
Amit Etkin, MD
Staff Psychiatrist
Amit.Etkin@va.gov
Alan Gee
Database Analyst
alan.gee@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 2902
Emily Luther
Research Assistant
emily.luther@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 60482
Daniel Bertenthal
Program Analyst
daniel.bertenthal@va.gov
415-221-4810, ext. 4848

EDUCATION CORE

Allyson Rosen, PhD, ABPP-Cn*
Health Science Specialist (Dementia)
Allyson.Rosen@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 68035
Eric Kuhn, PhD*
Health Science Specialist (PTSD)
Eric.Kuhn@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 23160

SLEEP CORE

Leah Friedman, PhD
Research Associate
leaff@stanford.edu
Jamie Zeitzer, PhD
Research Associate
Jamie.Zeitzer@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 6241
Dan East
Sleep Technician
Dan.East@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 69255

GENETICS CORE

Joachim Hallmayer, MD
Geneticist
joachimh@stanford.edu
Phoebe Liao
Lab Technician
Phoebe.Liao@va.gov
Isabelle Joly
Research Assistant
ijoly@stanford.edu
Xioayan Lin
Research Assistant
TROPICAL@stanford.edu
(650) 723-0056

MAGNETIC RESONANCE SPECTROSCOPY CORE

Michael Weiner, MD
Director Center of Imaging of
Neurodegenerative Diseases
Michael.Weiner@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 3642
David Mischel
IT Manager
David.Mischel@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext., 3864
Linda Chao, PhD
Health Science Specialist
Linda.Chao@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 4386
Diana Sacrey Truran
Imaging Manager
Diana.Sacrey@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 3650
Sky Raptentsetsan
MTE Technician
Sky.Raptentsetsan@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 3086
Duygu Tosun, PhD
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Duygu.Tosun@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 4800
Monica Camacho
Research Assistant
Monica.Camacho@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 4724
Derek Flenniken
Programmer/Analyst IV
Derek.Flenniken@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 3668
Lauren Boreta
MRI Technician
Lauren.Boreta@va.gov
415-221-4810. ext. 4317

METHODS AND EVALUATION CORE

Art Noda, MS
Data Manager
artnoda@stanford.edu
650-493-5000 x64493
Mark Greenbaum, PhD
Health Science Specialist
Mark.Greenbaum@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 22115
Craig Rosen, PhD
Health Science Specialist
Craig.Rosen@va.gov or
CRosen@stanford.edu
650-493-5000, ext. 22812
Beatriz Hernandez
Data Manager
bhernandez@stanford.edu
650-493-5000, ext. 65740
Booil Jo, PhD
Biostatistician
booil@stanford.edu

ADMINSTRATIVE CORE

Edward Wakabayashi
Administrative Officer

Edward.Wakabayashi@va.gov
650-496-2515

Sherry Beaudreau, PhD*
Health Science Specialist

sherry.beaudreau@va.gov
650-493-5000, ext. 64119

Ruth O'Hara, PhD
Director, VA Advanced Fellowship Program

roh@stanford.edu
650-796-2710

* Also support the Clinical Core.