Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

VISN 6 MIRECC > Leadership

VISN 6 MIRECC logo

The Mid-Atlantic (VISN 6) MIRECC is a translational research, education and clinical center that develops and applies scientific knowledge and best practices to enhance post-deployment mental health and wellness for our Nation's Veterans and their families.

 

picture of John Fairbank

Director

John Fairbank, Ph.D.

john.fairbank2@va.gov

fairbank@psych.duke.edu

 

 

 picture of Harold Kudler

Associate Director - Clinical
Harold Kudler, M.D.

harold.kudler@va.gov

 

 

 

place holder image

Assistant Director - Clinical
Eric Crawford, Ph.D.

eric.crawford@va.gov

 

 

 

picture of Robin HurleyAssociate Director - Education
Robin Hurley, M.D.

robin.hurley@va.gov

 

 

 

picture of Katherine TaberAssistant Director - Education
Katherine Taber, Ph.D.

katherine.taber@va.gov

 

 

 

picture of Richard WeinerAssociate Director - Evaluation
Richard Weiner, M.D.

richard.weiner@va.gov

 

 

 

 

picture of Jean BeckhamCo-Associate Director - Research
Assistant Director - Genetics

Jean C. Beckham, Ph.D.

jean.beckham@va.gov

 

 

 

 

picture of Christine MarxCo-Associate Director - Research
Assistant Director - Clinical Interventions & Metabolomics

Christine Marx, M.D.

christine.marx@va.gov
marx0001@mc.duke.edu

 

 

picture of Pat CalhounAssistant Director - Health Services
Patrick Calhoun, Ph.D.

patrick.calhoun2@va.gov

 

 

 

picture of Scott MooreAssistant Director - Neuroscience
Scott D. Moore, M.D., Ph.D.

scott.moore2@va.gov

 

 

 

 

picture of Rajendra MoreyAssistant Director - Neuroimaging
Rajendra A. Morey, M.D.

rajendra.morey@va.gov
morey@bianc.duke.edu

 

 

 

picture of Larry TuplerAssistant Director - Neurocognition
Larry A. Tupler, Ph.D.

larry.tupler@va.gov

 

Contact

Durham VAMC Site
Study Coordinator
919-416-5915
mireccstudies@va.gov

Hampton VAMC Site
Rita Davison
757-722-9961 Ext. 2324
rita.davison.cook@va.gov

Richmond VAMC Site
Robin Lumpkin
804-675-5000 Ext. 4251
robin.lumpkin@va.gov

Salisbury VAMC Site
Mary Peoples
704-638-9000 Ext. 2956
mary.peoples1@va.gov