MIRECC/CoE

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

VISN 6 MIRECC > Leadership

The Mid-Atlantic (VISN 6) MIRECC is a translational research, education and clinical center that develops and applies scientific knowledge and best practices to enhance post-deployment mental health and wellness for our Nation's Veterans and their families.

Director

John Fairbank, Ph.D.

fairbank@psych.duhs.duke.edu

 

 

picture of Harold Kudler

Associate Director - Clinical
Harold Kudler, M.D.
harold.kudler@va.gov

Assistant Director - Clinical
Eric Crawford, Ph.D.
eric.crawford@va.gov

picture of Robin Hurley

Associate Director - Education
Robin Hurley, M.D.
robin.hurley@va.gov

picture of Katherine Taber

Assistant Director - Education
Katherine Taber, Ph.D.
katherine.taber@va.gov

/images/visn6/Richard-Weiner.jpg 

Associate Director - Evaluation
Richard Weiner, M.D.
richard.weiner@va.gov

picture of Jean Beckham

Co-Associate Director - Research

Assistant Director - Genetics

Jean C. Beckham, Ph.D.
jean.beckham@va.gov

picture of Christine Marx

Co-Associate Director - Research

Assistant Director - Interventions

Christine Marx, M.D.
marx0001@mc.duke.edu

picture of Patrick Calhoun

Assistant Director - Health Services

Patrick Calhoun, Ph.D.
patrick.calhoun2@va.gov

picture of Scott Moore

Assistant Director - Neuroscience

Scott D. Moore, M.D., Ph.D.
scott.moore2@va.gov

picture of Rajendra Morey

Assistant Director - Neuroimaging

Rajendra A. Morey, M.D.
morey@bianc.duke.edu

picture of Larry Tupler

Assistant Director - Neurocognitive

Larry A. Tupler, Ph.D.
larry.tupler@va.gov

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Durham VAMC Site
Study Coordinator
919-416-5915
mireccstudies@va.gov

Hampton VAMC Site
Monica Cook
757-722-9961 Ext. 2324
monica.cook@va.gov

Richmond VAMC Site
Robin Lumpkin
804-675-5000 Ext. 4251
robin.lumpkin@va.gov

Salisbury VAMC Site
Mary Peoples
704-638-9000 Ext. 2956
mary.peoples1@va.gov