Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC / CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Rocky Mountain MIRECC for Veteran Suicide Prevention

Rocky Mountain MIRECC for Veteran Suicide Prevention

Updated: 6 August 2018

Senior Leadership

Lisa Brenner
Lisa A. Brenner PhD ABPP*
Title: Director Rocky Mountain MIRECC
Contact:
720-723-6488
lisa.brenner@va.gov
 

Deborah Yurgelun-Todd PhD
Deborah Yurgelun-Todd PhD
Title: Associate Director Rocky Mountain MIRECC
Contact Information:
Phone: 801.582.1565 x2821
deborah.yurgeluntodd@va.gov
 

Perry F. Renshaw MD PhD MBA
Perry F. Renshaw MD PhD MBA*
Title: Medical Director
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext. 2776
perry.renshaw@va.gov
 

Nazanin H. Bahraini PhD
Nazanin H. Bahraini PhD*
Title: Director of Education
Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
720-723-6490
nazanin.bahraini@va.gov
 

Bridget B. Matarazzo PsyD
Bridget B. Matarazzo PsyD*
Title: Associate Director for Clinical Services
Clinical/Research Psychologist
Co-Director of the Suicide Risk Management Consultation Program
Contact:
720-723-6482
bridget.matarazzo@va.gov
 

Jeri E. Forster PhD
Jeri E. Forster PhD
Title: Director Rocky Mountain MIRECC Data and Statistical Core
Contact:
720.938.2708
jeri.forster@ucdenver.edu
 

Jennifer Olson-Madden PhD
Jennifer Olson-Madden PhD*
Title: Director of Training, Advanced Psychology Fellowship in Mental Illness Research and Treatment
Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
Main: 303-355-5811; VA: 720-723-6483
jennifer.olson-madden@va.gov
 

Hal S. Wortzel MD
Hal S. Wortzel MD*
Title: Director VA Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness - Psychiatry
Director of Neuropsychiatry Consultation Services
Co-Director of the Suicide Risk Management Consultation Program
Contact information:
720-723-6481
hal.wortzel@va.gov
 

Maurand (Randi) Cappelletti, PhD
Maurand (Randi) Cappelletti, PhD
Title: Director of Research Operations
Contact information:
720-723-6478
Maurand.Cappelletti@va.gov
 

Kelly Stearns-Yoder
Kelly Stearns-Yoder
Title: Lab Manager
Contact information:
720-723-6477
Kelly.Stearns@va.gov
 

John C. Clark, PhD
John C. Clark, PhD
Title: Administrative Officer
Contact information:
720-723-6493
john.clark@va.gov
 

Alicia Thompson BS
Title:Administrative Officer
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext. 2821
alicia.thompson2@va.gov
 

Return to Top

Principal Investigators/Post-Doctoral Fellows

Sean Barnes
Sean M. Barnes PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact information:
720-723-6560
sean.barnes2@va.gov
 

Lisa M. Betthauser MBA PhD
Lisa M. Betthauser MBA PhD
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact information:
720-723-4867
lisa.betthauser@va.gov
 

Marian (Emmy) Betz
Title: Physician
Contact information:
720-848-6770
MARIAN.BETZ@UCDENVER.EDU
 

Ann Bortz PsyD E-RYT
Ann Bortz PsyD E-RYT
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact:
(O) 303.492.8654
 

Kaily A. Cannizzaro, PsyD
Kaily A. Cannizzaro, PsyD
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
303-242-4609
Kaily.Cannizzaro@va.gov
 

Brooke Dorsey Holliman
Brooke Dorsey Holliman
Title: Lead Qualitative Research / Health Science Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6557
brooke.dorseyholliman@va.gov
 

Georgia Gerard LCSW
Georgia Gerard LCSW
Title: Social Worker
Contact information:
720-723-6563
georgia.gerard@va.gov
 

Douglas Gray MD
Douglas Gray MD*
Title: Research Physician
Contact:
801.582.1565 ext. 2777
Douglas.Gray@va.gov
 

Pete Gutierrez
Peter M. Gutierrez PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
303.329.4408 ext. 301
peter.gutierrez@va.gov
 

Theresa D. Hernandez PhD
Theresa D. Hernández PhD
Title: Clinical Researcher
Contact information:
303.492.8654
Theresa.Hernández@va.gov
 

Claire Hoffmire PhD
Claire Hoffmire PhD
Title: Epidemiologist, Health Science Specialist
Contact:
585.301.1442
claire.hoffmire@va.gov
 

Douglas Kondo MD
Douglas Kondo MD
Title: Attending Physician
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext.2821
Douglas.Kondo@va.gov
 

Margaret Legarreta PhD
Margaret Legarreta PhD
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext. 2763
Margaret.Legarreta@va.gov
 

Suzanne McGarity PhD
Suzanne McGarity PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
720-723-6709
Suzanne.McGarity@va.gov
 

Erin C. McGlade PhD
Erin C. McGlade PhD*
Title: Co-director of the VA Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness in the Salt Lake City MIRECC
MIRECC Investigator
Contact:
erin.mcglade@va.gov
 

Meredith Mealer-Russ PhD
Meredith Mealer-Russ PhD
Title: MIRECC Investigator/Regulatory Liaison
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Contact:
720-723-4864
Meredith.Mealer@ucdenver.edu
 

Nathaniel (Nate) Mohatt PhD
Nathaniel (Nate) Mohatt PhD
Title: Research Psychologist and Assistant Professor
Contact:
nathaniel.mohatt@va.gov / nathaniel.mohatt@ucdenver.edu
 

Dr. Monteith
Lindsey L. Monteith PhD*
Title: Clinical Research Psychologist
Contact Information:
720-723-4866
lindsey.monteith@va.gov
 

Sarra Nazem PhD
Sarra Nazem PhD*
Title: Clinical Research Psychologist
Contact information:
720-723-6492
sarra.nazem@va.gov
 

Joseph A. Simonetti, MD, MPH
Joseph A. Simonetti, MD, MPH
Title: Clinician Investigator
Contact information:
720-723-6491
Joseph.Simonetti@va.gov
 

Dr. Teodor T. Postolache
Dr. Teodor T. Postolache
Title: Visiting Clinical/Research Psychiatrist
Contact information:
tpostola@psych.umaryland.edu
 

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Lauren Borges, PhD
Title: Rocky Mountain MIRECC Psychology Fellow - Denver
Contact information:
720-723-4865
Lauren.Borges2@va.gov
 

Ryan Holliday PhD
Ryan Holliday PhD
Title: Rocky Mountain MIRECC Psychology Fellow - Denver
Contact information:
720-723-6573
Ryan.Holliday@va.gov
 

Erin Poindexter, PhD
Title: Rocky Mountain MIRECC Psychology Fellow - Denver
Contact information:
720-723-6555
Erin.Poindexter@va.gov
 
Return to Top

Support Staff

Meghan Calhoon Barnhart
Meghan Calhoon Barnhart
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6476
Meghan.Barnhart@va.gov
 

Diana Brostow
Title: Dietician
Contact information:
720-723-4871
Diana.Brostow@va.gov
 

Megan Brunstetter
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-4863
Megan.Brunstetter@va.gov
 

Elliott Bueler BA
Title: Study Coordinator Brain Institute
Contact information:
801.587.1536
e.bueler@utah.edu
 

Kathryn Cochran
Title: Professional Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-6726
Kathryn.Cochran@va.gov
 

Nathalie Dieujuste
Title: Study Coordinator
Contact information:
720-723-4870
nathalie.dieujuste@va.gov
 

Alex Fessler
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-6572
Alexander.Fessler@va.gov
 

Laurel Gaeddert
Laurel Gaeddert
Title: Research Coordinator
Contact information:
720-955-0424
Laurel.Gaeddert@va.gov

Maura Gissen
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6562
Maura.Gissen@va.gov
 

Karen Gronau
Title: IRB Coordinator
Contact information:
303.329.4408 ext 305
karen.gronau@va.gov
 

Jetta Hanson MA
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-808-0124
Jessica.hanson2@va.gov
 

Abigail Hoeh
Title: Assistant Administrative Officer
Contact information:
720-723-6480
Abigail.hoeh@va.gov
 

Adam Hoffberg MHS
Adam Hoffberg MHS
Title: Research Coordinator
Contact information:
720-723-6485
adam.hoffberg@va.gov
 

Trisha Hostetter MPH
Title: Data Analyst
Contact information:
720-723-6809
trisha.hostetter@va.gov
 

Joe
Joe Huggins MSW MSCIS
Title: Program Analyst
National MIRECC Web Coordinator
Contact information:
720-723-6487
joe.huggins@va.gov
 

Christine Jackson
Christine Jackson
Title: Research Coordinator
Contact information:
720-955-3099
Christine.Jackson5@va.gov

Molly Jankovsky
Title: Study Coordinator
Contact information:
720-723-6708
molly.jankovsky@va.gov
 

Emily Kramer
Emily Kramer
Title: Research Coordinator
Contact information:
720-955-2862
Emily.Kramer@va.gov

Carlee Kreisel
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-6559
Carlee.Kreisel@va.gov

Danny Matrosic
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-6571
Daniel.Matrosic@va.gov
 

Melissa McHarg BA
Melissa McHarg BA
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6484
Melissa.McHarg@va.gov
 

Luke McMahon
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-4872
Luke.McMahon2@va.gov
 

Morgan Nance
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-4868
Morgan.Nance@va.gov
 

Molly Penzenik
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-6732
Penzenik
 

Melanie Reed
Melanie Reed
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6810
melanie.reed2@va.gov
 

Amanda Regalia, MA
Amanda Regalia, MA
Title: Study Clinician
Contact information:
303.355.5883
Amanda.Regalia@va.gov
 

Mallory Rogers
Mallory Rogers
Title: Clinical Research Coordinator
Contact information:
801.386.4953
mallory.rogers@va.gov
 

Alexandra Schneider BA
Title: Data Analyst
Contact information:
720-723-6731
Alexandra.Schneider@va.gov
 

Alexandra Simonian
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
720-723-4862
Alexandra.Simonian@va.gov
 

Kelly A. Soberay MA
Kelly A. Soberay MA
Title: Project Coordinator
Contact information:
303.329.4408 ext. 302
Kelly.Soberay@va.gov
 

Christopher Stamper
Title: Health Science Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6552
Christopher.Stamper@va.gov
 

Karson Stevenson
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.355.5840
Karson.Stevenson@va.gov
 

Julie Subiadur
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6554
Julie.Subiadur@va.gov
 

Lisa Ulibarri
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6553
Lisa.Ulibarri@va.gov
 

Rachel Warden
Title: Communications Specialist
Contact information:
720-723-6486
rachel.warden@va.gov
 

Leah Wendleton MPH MSW
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
Phone: 720-723-6558
Leah.Wendleton@va.gov
 
Return to Top

* - denotes clinical responsibilities

Site Map

 

Contact Information

Denver

Rocky Mountain Regional VAMC (RMR VAMC)
1700 N Wheeling St, G-3-116M
Aurora, CO 80045
720-723-6493

Salt Lake City

VA Salt Lake City Health Care System
500 Foothill DR
Salt Lake City, UT 84148
801-582-1565 x2821