Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC/CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Rocky Mountain MIRECC for Veteran Suicide Prevention

Rocky Mountain MIRECC for Veteran Suicide Prevention

Updated: 20 September 2017

Senior Leadership

Lisa A. Brenner PhD ABPP*
Title: Director Rocky Mountain MIRECC
Contact:
303.399.8020 ext. 2571
lisa.brenner@va.gov
 

Deborah Yurgelun-Todd PhD
Title: Associate Director Rocky Mountain MIRECC
Contact Information:
Phone: 801.582.1565 x2821
deborah.yurgeluntodd@va.gov
 

Perry F. Renshaw MD PhD MBA*
Title: Medical Director
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext. 2776
perry.renshaw@va.gov
 

Nazanin H. Bahraini PhD*
Title: Director of Education
Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
303.399.8020 ext. 5642
nazanin.bahraini@va.gov
 

Bridget B. Matarazzo PsyD*
Title: Associate Director for Clinical Services
Clinical/Research Psychologist
Co-Director of the Suicide Risk Management Consultation Program
Contact:
720.256.1868
bridget.matarazzo@va.gov
 

Jeri E. Forster PhD
Title: Director Rocky Mountain MIRECC Data and Statistical Core
Contact:
720.938.2708
jeri.forster@ucdenver.edu
 

Jennifer Olson-Madden PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Training Director VA Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness - Psychology
Contact:
303.399.8020 ext. 4237
jennifer.olson-madden@va.gov
 

Hal S. Wortzel MD*
Title: Director VA Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness - Psychiatry
Director of Neuropsychiatry Consultation Services
Co-Director of the Suicide Risk Management Consultation Program
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5644
hal.wortzel@va.gov
 

Colleen Costello BS
Title:Administrative Officer
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5275
colleen.costello@va.gov
 

Alicia Thompson BS
Title:Administrative Officer
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext. 2821
alicia.thompson2@va.gov
 

Return to Top

Principal Investigators/Post-Doctoral Fellows

Sean M. Barnes PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 4237
sean.barnes2@va.gov
 

Lisa M. Betthauser MBA PhD
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5643
lisa.betthauser@va.gov
 

Marian (Emmy) Betz
Title: Physician
Contact information:
720-848-6770
MARIAN.BETZ@UCDENVER.EDU
 

Ann Bortz PsyD E-RYT
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact:
(O) 303.492.8654
 

Kaily A. Cannizzaro, PsyD
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
Kaily.Cannizzaro@va.gov
 

Brooke Dorsey Holliman
Title: Lead Qualitative Research / Health Science Specialist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext 5638
brooke.dorseyholliman@va.gov
 

Georgia Gerard LCSW
Title: Social Worker
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 4714
georgia.gerard@va.gov
 

Douglas Gray MD*
Title: Research Physician
Contact:
801.582.1565 ext. 2777
Douglas.Gray@va.gov
 

Peter M. Gutierrez PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
303.329.4408 ext. 301
peter.gutierrez@va.gov
 

Claire Hoffmire PhD
Title: Epidemiologist, Health Science Specialist
Contact:
585.301.1442
claire.hoffmire@va.gov
 

Theresa D. Hernández PhD
Title: Clinical Researcher
Contact information:
303.492.8654
Theresa.Hernández@va.gov
 

Douglas Kondo MD
Title: Attending Physician
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext.2821
Douglas.Kondo@va.gov
 

Margaret Legarreta PhD
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact information:
801.582.1565 ext. 2763
Margaret.Legarreta@va.gov
 

Suzanne McGarity PhD*
Title: Clinical/Research Psychologist
Contact:
303.242.2036
Suzanne.McGarity@va.gov
 

Erin C. McGlade PhD*
Title: Co-director of the VA Advanced Fellowship Program in Mental Illness in the Salt Lake City MIRECC
MIRECC Investigator
Contact:
erin.mcglade@va.gov
 

Meredith Mealer-Russ PhD
Title: MIRECC Investigator/Regulatory Liaison
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Contact:
303.724.1058
Meredith.Mealer@ucdenver.edu
 

Nathaniel (Nate) Mohatt PhD
Title: Research Psychologist and Assistant Professor
Contact:
303.399.8020 ext. 5450
nathaniel.mohatt@va.gov / nathaniel.mohatt@ucdenver.edu
 

Lindsey L. Monteith PhD*
Title: Research Psychologist
Contact Information:
303.399.8020 extension 3199
lindsey.monteith@va.gov
 

Sarra Nazem PhD*
Title: Clinical Research Psychologist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5695
sarra.nazem@va.gov
 

Joseph A. Simonetti, MD, MPH
Title: Attending/Research Physician
Contact information:
Joseph.Simonetti@va.gov
 

Dr. Teodor T. Postolache
Title: Visiting Clinical/Research Psychiatrist
Contact information:
tpostola@psych.umaryland.edu
 

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Lauren Borges, PhD
Title: Rocky Mountain MIRECC Psychology Fellow - Denver
Contact information:
Lauren.Borges2@va.gov
 

Erin Poindexter, PhD
Title: Rocky Mountain MIRECC Psychology Fellow - Denver
Contact information:
Erin.Poindexter@va.gov
 
Return to Top

Support Staff

Meghan Calhoon Barnhart
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 3705
Meghan.Barnhart@va.gov
 

Megan Brunstetter
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 4009
Megan.Brunstetter@va.gov
 

Elliott Bueler BA
Title: Study Coordinator Brain Institute
Contact information:
801.587.1536
e.bueler@utah.edu
 

John C. Clark, PhD
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 x 5618
john.clark@va.gov
 

Kathryn Cochran
Title: Professional Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext 5654
Kathryn.Cochran@va.gov
 

Nathalie Dieujuste
Title: Study Coordinator
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext 5827
nathalie.dieujuste@va.gov
 

Dietrich D. Edwards, MS
Title:Program Specialist
Contact information:
303-399-8020 ext 5611
dietrich.edwards@va.gov
 

Rachel Feddor
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext 5655
rachel.feddor@va.gov
 

Ariel Friese
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.355.5840
Ariel.Friese@va.gov
 

Karen Gronau
Title: IRB Coordinator
Contact information:
303.329.4408 ext 305
karen.gronau@va.gov
 

Daniel Hadidi
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext 4714
daniel.hadidi@va.gov
 

Jetta Hanson MA
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
541.791.7747
Jessica.hanson2@va.gov
 

Abigail Hoeh
Title: Study Coordinator
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5653
Abigail.hoeh@va.gov
 

Adam Hoffberg MHS
Title: Research Coordinator
Contact information:
303.399.8020 x4645
adam.hoffberg@va.gov
 

Trisha Hostetter MPH
Title: Data Analyst
Contact information:
303.399.8020 x 5825
trisha.hostetter@va.gov
 

Joe Huggins MSW MSCIS
Title: Program Analyst
National MIRECC Web Coordinator
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 3096
joe.huggins@va.gov
 

Molly Jankovsky
Title: Study Coordinator
Contact information:
303.355.5199
molly.jankovsky@va.gov
 

Pamela McAlpin MSHP
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 4467
Pamela.McAlpin@va.gov
 

Melissa McHarg BA
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5637
Melissa.McHarg@va.gov
 

Melanie Reed
Title: Program Specialist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext 5683
melanie.reed2@va.gov
 

Amanda Regalia, MA
Title: Study Clinician
Contact information:
303.355.5883
Amanda.Regalia@va.gov
 

Mallory Rogers
Title: Clinical Research Coordinator
Contact information:
801.386.4953
mallory.rogers@va.gov
 

Alexandra Schneider BA
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5639
Alexandra.Schneider@va.gov
 

Kelly A. Soberay MA
Title: Project Coordinator
Contact information:
303.329.4408 ext. 302
Kelly.Soberay@va.gov
 

Kelly Stearns-Yoder
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 6103
Kelly.Stearns@va.gov
 

Karson Stevenson
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.355.5840
Karson.Stevenson@va.gov
 

Molly Strobel
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 5696
Molly.Strobel@va.gov
 

Suzanne Thomas
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
303.399.8020
Suzanne.Thomas4@va.gov
 

Rachel Warden
Title: Communications Specialist
Contact information:
303.399.8020 ext. 2509
rachel.warden@va.gov
 

Leah Wendleton MPH MSW
Title: Research Assistant
Contact information:
Phone: 303.399.8020 ext. 4637
Leah.Wendleton@va.gov
 
Return to Top

* - denotes clinical responsibilities

Site Map

Contact Information

Denver
VA Eastern Colorado Health Care System
1055 Clermont ST
Denver, CO 80220
303-399-8020 x5275

Salt Lake City
VA Salt Lake City health Care System
500 Foothill DR
Salt Lake City, UT 84148
801-582-1565 x2821