VISN 2 Center for Integrated Healthcare (CIH) - MIRECC / CoE
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC / CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

VISN 2 Center for Integrated Healthcare (CIH)

CIH Color Logo

Center Personnel

Senior Leadership

Research

Ed/Implementation

Post-Doc Fellows

CIH Affiliates

Research Support

Senior Leadership

Personnel Image

Laura O. Wray, PhD
Executive Director, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics/Gerontology, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-8598
laura.wray@va.gov

Stephen A. Maisto, PhD ABPP
Senior Consultant for Research and Leadership, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences,  Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005 or (315) 443-2334
samaisto@syr.edu

Gregory P. Beehler, PhD, MA
Associate Director for Research (Buffalo), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health and Health Behavior
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-7934
gregory.beehler@va.gov

Brenda Chewning-Kulick, MBA
Administrative Officer, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005
brenda.chewning-kulick@va.gov

Katherine M. Dollar, PhD
Associate Director for the Implementation Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (203) 836-7052
katherine.dollar@va.gov

Lisa K. Kearney, PhD, ABPP
Associate Director for the Education Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Phone: (210) 694-6222 
lisa.kearney3@va.gov

Kyle Possemato, PhD
Associate Director for Research (Syracuse), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 X53551
kyle.possemato@va.gov

Research

Personnel Image

Gregory P. Beehler, PhD, MA
Associate Director for Research (Buffalo), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health and Health Behavior, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-7934
gregory.beehler@va.gov

Jennifer S. Funderburk, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Adjunct Senior Instructor, University of Rochester Family Medicine Residency Program, Rochester, NY
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54703
jennifer.funderburk@va.gov

Julie Gass, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Buffalo)
Phone:(716) 862-5317
julie.gass@va.gov

Emily M. Johnson, PhD
Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 53487
emily.johnson1@va.gov

Paul R. King, Jr., PhD
Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-6038
paul.king2@va.gov

Stephen A. Maisto, PhD ABPP
Senior Consultant for Research and Leadership, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005 or (315) 443-2334
samaisto@syr.edu

Kyle Possemato, PhD
Associate Director for Research (Syracuse), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-3551
kyle.possemato@va.gov

Robyn L. Shepardson, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 53956
robyn.shepardson@va.gov

Laura O. Wray, PhD
Executive Director, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics/Gerontology, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-8598
laura.wray@va.gov

Ed/Implementation

Katherine M. Dollar, PhD
Associate Director for the Implementation Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (203) 836-7052
katherine.dollar@va.gov

Lisa K. Kearney, PhD, ABPP
Associate Director for the Education Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Phone: (210) 694-6222 
lisa.kearney3@va.gov

Leigha De Stefano, BA
Research Assistant, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53973
leigha.destefano@va.gov

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Personnel Image

Abigail Ramon, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow (1st year)
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Syracuse)
Phone:(315) 425-4400 extension 56742
abigail.ramon@va.gov


Travis Loughran, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow (1st year)
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Buffalo)
Phone:716-834-9200 extension 5317
travis.loughran@va.gov


Jacob Scharer, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow (1st year)
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Syracuse)
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53971
jacob.scharer@va.gov

 

CIH Affiliates (in alphabetical order)
December 2017

Danielle Arigo, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor of Psychology, The University of Scranton
danielle.arigo@scranton.edu

Dessa Bergen-Cico, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Public Health, Syracuse University
dkbergen@syr.edu

Todd Bishop, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Chief Post-Doctoral Fellow, VA Advanced Fellowship in Mental Illness Research and Treatment,
VISN 2 Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
todd.bishop@va.gov

Laura J. Buchholz, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor of Psychology, University of Tampa
Phone:(716) 862-5317
lbuchholz@ut.edu

Lisa Butler, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Social Work, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
ldbutler@buffalo.edu

Margaret (Peg) Dundon, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-8593
margaret.dundon@va.gov

Brooks Gump, PhD, MPH
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Falk Family Endowed Professor of Public Health, Syracuse University
bbgump@syr.edu

Wilfred R. Pigeon, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
Director, Sleep & Neurophysiology Research Laboratory, University of Rochester Medical Center
Health Science Specialist, VA Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention, Canandaigua, NY
Phone: (585) 393-7918 (Canandaigua); (315) 425-6546 (Syracuse)
wilfred.pigeon2@va.gov
wilfred_pigeon@urmc.rochester.edu

Jennifer Read, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor of Psychology, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
jpread@buffalo.edu

Bryan Semaan, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor in the School of Information Studies, Syracuse University
Co-director of the Behavior-Information-Technology-Society (BITS) Lab
Research Associate with the Institute for Veteran and Military Families (IVMF)
bsemaan@syr.edu

Bonnie Vest, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Primary Care Research Institute, Department of Family Medicine, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
bvest@buffalo.edu

Research Support

John Acker, MS
Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53519
john.acker4@va.gov

Jacklyn Babowitch
Research Health Science Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
jacklyn.babowitch@va.gov

Kimberly Barrie, MPH, LCSW
Research Social Worker and Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53972
kimberly.barrie@va.gov

Lee Bernstein, BA
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 834-9200 extension 5306
lee.bernstein@va.gov

Martin J. Devita
Research Health Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
martin.devita@va.gov

April Eaker, BA
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862-6026
april.eaker@va.gov

Wade Goldstein, MA
Research Coordinator
Phone: (716) 862-8901
wade.goldstein@va.gov

Dezarie J. Hutchison, BA
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862-6026
dezarie.hutchison@va.gov

Brenda G. Jeffries-Silmon, MHSA, BBA, CBP
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862.7944
Brenda.Jeffries-silmon@va.gov

Saima Khan
Research Health Science Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
saima.khan12@va.gov

Jesse Kosiba
Research Health Science Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
jesse.kosiba@va.gov

Sarah R. Lafont
Health Science Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
sarah.lafont@va.gov

Brielle E. Mather, MS MHC
Research Assistant
Phone: (585) 463-2600 extension 32525
brielle.mather@va.gov

Shannon M. McKenzie, BA
Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53954
shannon.mckenzie@va.gov

Luke D. Mitzel
Research Health Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
luke.mitzel@va.gov

Michael J. Owings, BS
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862-8590
michael.owings2@va.gov

Carrie Pengelly, MS
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862-7470
Carrie.Pengelly@va.gov

Jennie Tapio, B.A.
Research Health Science Specialist
Phone: (585) 463-2600 extension 32525
jennie.tapio@va.gov

Michael Wade, MS
Biostatistician
Phone: (315) 425-6546
michael.wade@va.gov

Jessie Weber
Research Assistant
Phone: (315) 425-4400
jessie.weber@va.gov

Trevor Williams
Health Science Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400
trevor.williams2@va.gov