VISN 2 Center for Integrated Healthcare (CIH) - MIRECC / CoE
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC / CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

VISN 2 Center for Integrated Healthcare (CIH)

CIH Color Logo

Center Personnel

Senior Leadership

Research

Ed/Implementation

Post-Doc Fellows

CIH Affiliates

Research Support

Senior Leadership

Personnel Image

Katherine M. Dollar, PhD
Acting Executive Director, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (203) 836-7052
katherine.dollar@va.gov

Gregory P. Beehler, PhD, MA
Associate Director for Research (Buffalo), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health and Health Behavior
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-7934
gregory.beehler@va.gov

Kyle Possemato, PhD
Associate Director for Research (Syracuse), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 X53551
kyle.possemato@va.gov

Jessica Martin, PsyD
Acting Associate Director for Education and Implementation, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (757) 506-6975
jessica.martin24@va.gov

Brenda Chewning-Kulick, MBA
Administrative Officer, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005
brenda.chewning-kulick@va.gov

Research

Personnel Image

Gregory P. Beehler, PhD, MA
Associate Director for Research (Buffalo), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health and Health Behavior, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-7934
gregory.beehler@va.gov

Jennifer S. Funderburk, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Adjunct Senior Instructor, University of Rochester Family Medicine Residency Program, Rochester, NY
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54703
jennifer.funderburk@va.gov

Julie Gass, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Buffalo)
Phone:(716) 862-5317
julie.gass@va.gov

Emily M. Johnson, PhD
Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 53487
emily.johnson1@va.gov

Paul R. King, Jr., PhD
Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-6038
paul.king2@va.gov

Kyle Possemato, PhD
Associate Director for Research (Syracuse), Center for Integrated Healthcare
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-3551
kyle.possemato@va.gov

Robyn L. Shepardson, PhD
Clinical Research Psychologist, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 53956
robyn.shepardson@va.gov

Ed/Implementation

Jessica Martin, PsyD
Acting Associate Director for the Education & Implementation Core, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone:  (757) 506-6975
jessica.martin24@va.gov

Margaret "Peggy" Arnott, PhD
Clinical Education Program Manager
margaret.arnott@va.gov

Joseph Barron, PhD
Implementation & Education Specialist
joseph.barron2@va.gov

Laurie Brockmann, MPH, MSW
Project Manager, PCMHI Competency Training
laurie.brockmann@va.gov

Rachel Colbert, PsyD
Education & Implementation Specialist
rachel.colbert@va.gov

Michele Crisafulli, PhD
Education & Implementation Specialist
michele.crisafulli@va.gov

Leigha De Stefano, BA
Health Science Specialist
leigha.destefano@va.gov

Tad J. Kalahar, BS
Health Science Specialist
tad.kalahar@va.gov

Christina B. Shook, PsyD, ABPP
Education & Implementation Specialist
christina.shook@va.gov

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Personnel Image

Katie Buckheit, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Syracuse)
Phone:(315) 425-4400 extension 56742
katherine.buckheit@va.gov


Luke Mitzel, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Syracuse)
Phone:(315) 425-4400 extension 53954
Luke.Mitzel@va.gov


Jacob Scharer, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Syracuse)
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53971
jacob.scharer@va.gov



Dezarie Moskal, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Center for Integrated Healthcare (Buffalo)
Phone: 716-834-9200 extension 25317
Dezarie.Moskal@va.gov

CIH Affiliates (in alphabetical order)
December 2017

Danielle Arigo, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor of Psychology, The University of Scranton
danielle.arigo@scranton.edu

Dessa Bergen-Cico, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Public Health, Syracuse University
dkbergen@syr.edu

Todd Bishop, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Chief Post-Doctoral Fellow, VA Advanced Fellowship in Mental Illness Research and Treatment,
VISN 2 Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
todd.bishop@va.gov

Laura J. Buchholz, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor of Psychology, University of Tampa
Phone:(716) 862-5317
lbuchholz@ut.edu

Lisa Butler, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Social Work, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
ldbutler@buffalo.edu

Margaret (Peg) Dundon, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Phone: (716) 862-8593
margaret.dundon@va.gov

Brooks Gump, PhD, MPH
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Falk Family Endowed Professor of Public Health, Syracuse University
bbgump@syr.edu

Stephen A. Maisto, PhD ABPP
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor, Department of Psychology, Syracuse University
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences,  Upstate Medical University, State University of New York
Phone: (315) 425-4400 ext. 54005 or (315) 443-2334
samaisto@syr.edu

Wilfred R. Pigeon, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center
Director, Sleep & Neurophysiology Research Laboratory, University of Rochester Medical Center
Health Science Specialist, VA Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention, Canandaigua, NY
Phone: (585) 393-7918 (Canandaigua); (315) 425-6546 (Syracuse)
wilfred.pigeon2@va.gov
wilfred_pigeon@urmc.rochester.edu

Jennifer Read, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Professor of Psychology, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
jpread@buffalo.edu

Bryan Semaan, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Assistant Professor in the School of Information Studies, Syracuse University
Co-director of the Behavior-Information-Technology-Society (BITS) Lab
Research Associate with the Institute for Veteran and Military Families (IVMF)
bsemaan@syr.edu

Bonnie Vest, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Research Assistant Professor, Primary Care Research Institute, Department of Family Medicine, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
bvest@buffalo.edu

Laura O. Wray, PhD
Affiliated Investigator, Center for Integrated Healthcare
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatrics/Gerontology, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 862-8598
laura.wray@va.gov

Research Support (in alphabetical order)

John Acker, MS
Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53519
john.acker4@va.gov

Kimberly Barrie, MPH, LCSW
Research Social Worker and Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53972
kimberly.barrie@va.gov

Lee Bernstein, BA
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 834-9200 extension 5306
lee.bernstein@va.gov

Mandy Conrad, Ph.D.
Clinical Research Studies Coordinator
mandy.conrad@va.gov

Charlotte Crinnin, BA
Research Assistant
charlotte.crinnin2@va.gov

Ariella Davis, MSW
Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53912
ariella.davis@va.gov

April Eaker, BA
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862-6026
april.eaker@va.gov

Wade Goldstein, MA
Research Coordinator
Phone: (716) 862-8901
wade.goldstein@va.gov

Brenda G. Jeffries-Silmon, MHSA, BBA, CBP
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862.7944
brenda.jeffries-silmon@va.gov

Alicia Mason, BS
Research Assistant
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53487
alicia.mason@va.gov

Brielle E. Mather, MS MHC
Research Assistant
Phone: (585) 463-2600 extension 32525
brielle.mather@va.gov

Shannon M. McKenzie, BA
Research Coordinator
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 53954
shannon.mckenzie@va.gov

Benjamin Nitzke, BS
Research Assistant
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 54005
benjamin.nitzke@va.gov

Carrie Pengelly, MS
Research Assistant
Phone: (716) 862-7470
carrie.pengelly@va.gov

Leanna Poole, BA
Research Assistant
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 51219
leanna.poole@va.gov

Thomas Reynolds
Peer Support Specialist
Phone: (315) 425-4400 extension 54500
thomas.reynolds3@va.gov

Mara Sindoni, BA
Research Coordinator
mara.sindoni@va.gov

Allyson Smith, BS
Research Coordinator and Administrative Support
Phone: (315) 552-0659
allyson.smith@va.gov

Katharine VanTreese, LCSW
Senior Social Worker
Phone: (716) 480-3865
katharine.vantreese@va.gov

Michael Wade, MS
Biostatistician
Phone: (315) 425-6546
michael.wade@va.gov