MIRECC/CoE Education Group - MIRECC / CoE
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC / CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

MIRECC/CoE Education Group

MIRECC Logo

The Education Group widely disseminates mental health research findings to Veterans, caregivers, clinicians, and community stakeholders with the goal of improving the quality of Veterans’ lives and daily functioning.

Noosha Niv, Ph.D.; National Education Director

VISN 1 New England MIRECC
Education Director: Patricia J. Sweeney, PsyD, CPRP (Patricia.Sweeney@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 1 MIRECC education page.

VISN 2 Center for Integrated Healthcare
Education Director: Lisa K. Kearney, PhD, ABPP (Lisa.Kearney3@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 2 CIH education page.

VISN 2 Center of Excellence - Suicide Prevention
Education Director: Stephanie Gamble, PhD (Stephanie.Gamble@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 2 CoE education page.

VISN 2 New York MIRECC
Education Director: David Kimhy, PhD (David.Kimhy@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 2 MIRECC fellowship page.

VISN 4 Philadelphia MIRECC
Education Director: Sara Chapman, MS, OTR/L (Sara.Chapman@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 4 MIRECC education page.

VISN 5 Capitol MIRECC
Education Director: Melanie Bennett, PhD (Melanie.Bennet@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 5 MIRECC education page and fellowship page.

VISN 6 Mid-Atlantic MIRECC
Assistant Education Director: Katherine Taber, PhD, FANPA (Katherine.Taber@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 6 MIRECC education page.

VISN 16 South Central MIRECC
Education Director: Ali Abbas Asghar-Ali, MD (Ali.Ashghar-Ali@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 16 MIRECC education page.

VISN 17 Center of Excellence - Returning War Veterans
Education Director: Richard Seim, PhD (Richard.Seim@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 17 MIRECC fellowship page.

VISN 19 Rocky Mountain MIRECC
Education Director: Nazanin H. Bahraini, PhD (Nazanin.Bahraini@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 19 MIRECC education page.

VISN 20 Northwest MIRECC
Associate Education Directors: James K. Boehnlein, MD (James.Boehnlein@va.gov) and Ruth Ann Tsukuda, EdD, MPH (Ruth.Tsukuda@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 20 MIRECC education page

VISN 21 Sierra Pacific MIRECC
Education Director: Allyson Rosen, PhD (Rosena@stanford.edu)
Visit the VISN 21 MIRECC education page.

VISN 22 Desert Pacific MIRECC
Education Director: Noosha Niv, PhD (Noosha.Niv@va.gov)
Visit the VISN 22 MIRECC education page and fellowship page .

VISN 22 Center of Excellence - Stress and Mental Health
Education Director: Laurie Lindamer, PhD (Llindamer@ucsd.edu)

CESATE – Philadelphia
Education Director: Dominick DePhilippis, PhD

CESATE – Seattle
Education Director: Kendall Browne, PhD (Kendall.Browne@va.gov)

National Center for PTSD
Visit the NCPTSD education page.