Leadership & Staff | South Central MIRECC - MIRECC / CoE
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

MIRECC / CoE

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Leadership & Staff | South Central MIRECC

The South Central MIRECC was funded in 1998 and encompasses all or parts of four states: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas. The Center has anchor sites at three medical centers in Houston, Little Rock, and New Orleans. It is closely aligned with the VISN 16 Mental Health Product Line, which oversees the delivery of mental health care and the facility Mental Health Directors.

 

Directors

Site Leaders

Personnel

Dr. Mark Kunik

Director
Mark E. Kunik, MD, MPH
MKunik@bcm.edu

 

Dr. Michael Kauth

Co-Director
Michael Kauth, PhD
Michael.Kauth@va.gov

 

Dr. Ali Abbas Asghar-Ali

Associate Director for Education
Ali Abbas Asghar-Ali, MD
Ali.Asghar-Ali@va.gov | asgharal@bcm.edu

 

Dr. Jeff Pyne

Associate Director for Research
Jeffrey Pyne, MD
Jeffrey.Pyne@va.gov

 

Dr. Ellen Fischer

Assistant Director for Research
Ellen P. Fischer, PhD
FischerEllenP@uams.edu

 

Dr. Michael Cucciare

Associate Director for Research Training
Michael A. Cucciare, PhD
Michael.Cucciare@va.gov | MACucciare@uams.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey Cully

Associate Director for Improving Clinical Care
Jeffrey A. Cully, PhD
Jeffrey.Cully@va.gov

 

Dr. Lilian Dindo

Houston Site Leader
Lilian Dindo, PhD
Lilian.Dindo@va.gov | Lilian.Dindo@bcm.edu

 

Dr. Jeff Pyne

Little Rock Site Leader
Jeffrey Pyne, MD
Jeffrey.Pyne@va.gov

 

Dr. Laurel Franklin

New Orleans Site Leader
C. Laurel Franklin, PhD
Laurel.Franklin@va.gov

 

VISN 16 SC MIRECC Administrative Officer
Kristin Ward
Kristin.Ward2@va.gov

 

Houston Anchor Site Administrative Officer
Kendall R. Moore
Kendall.Moore2@va.gov

 

SC MIRECC Budget Officer
Dale Perkins
Wendell.Perkins@va.gov

 

 

Last updated: January 9, 2020